Friday, February 15, 2008

Roots & Grooves

A new Maceo Parker album was released Feb. 12. This is a largely overlooked album with serious potential. I've only heard what is on the video clip. The first disc is a "Tribute to Ray Charles" and the other disc is "Back to Funk."

Track Listing:

Disc One
1. Hallelujah I Love Her So
2. Busted
3. Them That’s Got
4. You Don’t Know Me
5. Hit The Road Jack
6. Margie
7. Georgia On My Mind
8. What’d I Say

Disc Two
1. Uptown Up
2. To Be Or Not To Be
3. Off The Hook
4. Advanced Funk
5. Shake Everything You Got
6. Pass The Peas

For more information: